Cosmo DeNicola Companies News

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Steinberg DeNicola Announce NFL Executive Winner for 81st Annual Maxwell Football Gala Humanitarian Award

Cosmo DeNicola and Leigh Steinberg of Steinberg Sports and Entertainment, announced the recipient of the 2018 Steinberg DeNicola Humanitarian award being presented at the 81st Annual Maxwell Football Gala. The Humanitarian award is given to a representative of the NFL that has committed themselves to doing good in their community. The NFL Executive recipient is the Philadelphia Eagles Vice President of Football Operations, Howie Roseman.

Previous winners of the Steinberg DeNicola Humanitarian award, which has been presented annually at the Steinberg Super Bowl Party and Maxwell Gala, include owners, players, coaches and NFL executives. Previous recipients include Connor Barwin, Larry Fitzgerald, Andy Reid, Jack Del Rio and Steve Smith Sr., among others.

“Not only did Howie architect a Super Bowl winning team, he took time to be a champion off the field as well,” stated Cosmo DeNicola. "Leigh and I, along with the Maxwell Football Club, are excited to be honoring his Community Activities."  

The 2018 winner will be honored Friday, March 9th, 2018 at the 81st Maxwell Club National Awards Gala, which will be held at the Tropicana Casino Resort in Atlantic City, NJ. Also receiving awards at this event will be: Carson Wentz- Philadelphia Eagles (The Bert Bell NFL Player of the Year Award), Doug Pederson- Philadelphia Eagles (Earl “Greasy” Neale Award), Baker Mayfield – University of Oklahoma (Maxwell Award); Minkah Fitzpatrick – University of Alabama (Chuck Bednarik Award); Bill Clark – University of Alabama at Birmingham (The Thomas Brookshier Spirit Award); Duke Greco – Delaware Valley University (Tri-State Coach of the Year); Shaquem Griffin – University of Central Florida (Uplifting Athletes Rare Disease Champion), and Bobby Bowden – Florida State (The Francis Reds Bagnell Award for Contributions to Football).

Tickets for the Maxwell Football Club National Awards Gala are available for purchase on the Club’s website or by calling 215-643-3833.

Topics: Maxwell Awards